Deactivating Units/Properties - Propertyware Deactivating Units/Properties - Propertyware

Deactivating Units/Properties - Propertyware

This article deals specifically with deleted/deactivated Units and Buildings in Propertyware that are still active within Property Meld. 

This article will cover how to view and deactivate:

  • Units/Properties that have either been deleted or deactivated within Propertyware
  • Units/Properties without a link to their Propertyware counterparts 

NOTE:

  • Units/Properties are not automatically deactivated in Property Meld when they are deleted/deactivated in Propertyware. You will have to manually deactivate your Units in Property Meld.
  • Deactivating Units/Properties in Property Meld will not deactivate them in Propertyware.
  • Only Admins can bulk deactivate Units/Properties.
  • Deactivated Units do not add to your Unit count for billing purposes.

 

View/Deactivate Deleted or Deactivated Propertyware Units

Step 1:

Click Units or Properties:

 

Step 2:

Click Filter, then check the following:

  • Propertyware Activation Status
    • Deactivated
    • Deleted

 

Step 3:

Click Apply filters:

 

NOTE: You are now viewing a list of all Units that have been deactivated in Propertyware.

 

Step 4a:

To deactivate a single Unit, check the box next to the unit, and then click the ellipsis and click Deactivate:

 

Step 4b:

To deactivate all Units that have been deleted or deactivated in Propertyware:

  • Check the box to the left of the Unit name
  • Click Select all (# of) units
  • Click Deactivate Units

NOTE: Only Admins can deactivate Units in bulk.

 

Step 1:

Click Units or Properties:

 

Step 2:

Click Filter, then check the following:

  • Is Active
  • Propertyware Link Status - Not Linked

 

Step 3:

Click Apply Filters:

 

NOTE: You are now viewing a list of all active Units without an integration link.

Step 4a:

To deactivate a single Unit, click the ellipsis and then click Deactivate:

 

Step 4b: 

To deactivate all active Units with no integration link:

  • Check the empty box to the left of the Unit name
  • Click Select all (# of) units
  • Click Deactivate units

NOTE: Only Admins can deactivate Units in bulk.