This article outlines the process of how property managers change owner notification access levels, defines notification access levels, and demonstrates how to bulk manage owner notifications. The owner's ability to receive notifications on Melds, or their access the Owner Hub, can be changed at any time.
NOTE: If you need to add an owner, please refer to How to Add an Owner.
How to Change an Owner's Access Level
From the Owners tab in the Properties section, click Change Access. See notification access level definitions below.
Notification Access Level Definitions:
NOTE: Owners, regardless of access level, will never see chat messages from vendors and/or tenants, unless the PM chooses to share this information with directly.
Direct Only -
Owners will receive direct email communication notifications only. Such as approval requests and reminders, chat message notifications, and files shared notifications. Owners with this access level won’t receive automatic updates for work assigned, work scheduled, or work completed actions on a Meld.
All Notifications -
Owners will receive notifications for the following Meld operations:
When a Meld has been assigned
When a Meld has been scheduled
When a Meld has been completed
When a chat received
When an approval request is received and reminders
When a file is shared
When the notification access level is changed to All Notifications, the owner will receive an email notification advising that they have been invited to receive notifications. All Notifications will only show owners the brief description of a Meld, whereas Hub Access will show the brief description and full description. Every email they receive will have a Manage Notifications button at the bottom, see Notification Settings Owner for the owner's view.
Hub Access -
Owners with Owner Hub access will receive the same email notifications associated with the All Notifications access level, plus have access to the Owner Hub. For details on the Owner Hub, refer to Owner Hub Overview - Manager. For full instructions on how to enable Owner Hub Access, refer to How to Invite an Owner to Owner Hub.
NOTE: If an owner’s notification access level changes from Owner Hub Access to Direct Only or All Notifications, the owner will receive an email notification stating Owner Hub Access has been removed. The email will resemble the screenshot below.
Bulk Manage Owner Notifications
Here's an interactive tutorial
1. The first step is to open Property Meld and click the Properties header.
2. Click the Owners sub header.
3. Click Properties to change access levels of Owners associated with a Property.
4. Select the number of Owned Properties to filter by.
5. Click the Owners selected box to select all Owners on the current page.
6. Click Select all Owners to select all Owners across all pages.
NOTE: The number listed before Owners identifies how many Owners will be selected.
7. Click Bulk Actions.
8. Select the desired Bulk Action.
9. NOTE: Delete is a permanent action that cannot be undone.